Legislative Champion 2024

Legislative Champion 2024

As part of the Bikers Insider the Beltway event, the MRF presents its annual Legislative Champion award during the visit to Capitol Hill. This year’s winner was Representative Mike Bost of Illinois. Congressman Bost has been a longtime advocate for our priorities in Washington, D.C. and before that, was an ally of bikers at the State House in Illinois.

Congressman Bost is a member of the House Motorcycle Caucus. He also is a member of the House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, which is important to motorcyclists. He is a former U.S. Marine and proudly serves as Chairman of the Committee on Veterans Affairs.

He has become the 12th Legislative Champion award recipient since its creation in 2017. All Legislative Champion winners are presented a leather vest by MRF leadership and constituents during the annual May visit. Thank you to Congressman Bost for his continued support of biker rights and his friendship with so many in the motorcycling community!

Past Legislative Champions:

Senator Joni Ernst (IA)

Senator Ron Johnson (WI)

Senator Gary Peters (MI)

Senator John Thune (SD)

Representative Troy Balderson (OH)

Representative Mike Burgess (TX)

Representative Mike Gallagher (WI)

Representative Darin LaHood (IL)

Representative Susie Lee (NV)

Representative Collin Peterson (MN)

Representative Tim Walberg (MI)